solid state relays

Subjects that don't have their own home
Post Reply
User avatar
ed
retired
Posts: 4711
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2007 4:01 pm
Location: yorkshire
Contact:

#1 solid state relays

Post by ed »

I get regular sales propaganda from digi-key, which usually goes straight in the deleted items....today, for some reason, I lingered....and discovered this, which I thought may be of interest to some:

https://b2b-api.panasonic.eu/file_strea ... ion/244354
There's nowhere you can be that isn't where you're meant to be
User avatar
jack
Eternally single
Posts: 4356
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 8:58 pm
Location: ɐılɐɹʇsnɐ oʇ ƃuıʌoɯ ƃuıɹǝpısuoɔ
Contact:

#2 Re: solid state relays

Post by jack »

There's a few of these around - Crydom, Omron, Infineon and others.

They're incredibly useful and available in a whole range of powers and sizes...

I know that Nick uses them too. One cool thing about them is when switching AC they can automatically switch at the zero volt crossing point to minimise noise...
Vivitur ingenio, caetera mortis erunt
User avatar
jack
Eternally single
Posts: 4356
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 8:58 pm
Location: ɐılɐɹʇsnɐ oʇ ƃuıʌoɯ ƃuıɹǝpısuoɔ
Contact:

#3 Re: solid state relays

Post by jack »

...forgot to add Sharp - the S202S02 was the standard one I used, but Sharp seem to have pulled out of this market. Shame, as it was a nice device...

https://uk.farnell.com/sharp/s202s02f/r ... dp/1618475
Vivitur ingenio, caetera mortis erunt
Post Reply